How to Help the Chimpanzees

Chimpanzees are an Endangered Species, under constant threat from poachers and encroaching human development. The “Society for the Preservation of Wanzanayian Primate Habitat” in Free Ralph! is fictional, as is the country of Wanzanayi itself. But the following organizations are real and working hard to help the chimpanzees and other wild primates survive. Please support them.

International Primate Protection League  www.ippl.org

Jane Goodall Institute  www.janegoodall.org

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals  www.peta.org,
www.circuses.com, www.nomoremonkeybusiness.com

Save the Chimps  www.savethechimps.org

Project Release & Restitution  www.releasechimps.org

Animal Legal Defense Fund  www.aldf.org

Animal Welfare Institute  www.awionline.org

Allied Effort to Save Other Primates  www.aesop-project.org

Animal Concerns  www.animalconcerns.org

Primate Conservation Inc.  www.primate.org

Species Survival Network  www.ssn.org

African Conservation Foundation  www.africanconservation.com

Ngamba Island Chimpanzee Sanctuary (Uganda) 
www.ngambaisland.org

Centre for Education, Research and Conservation of Primates and
Nature
(Nigeria)  www.cercopan.org

Chimfunshi Wildlife Orphanage (Zambia)  www.chimfunshi.org.za

Chimpanzee Rehabilitation Trust (Gambia)  www.chimprehab.com

H.E.L.P. International (Congo Republic)  www.help-primates.org

In Defense of Animals—Africa (Cameroon)  www.ida-africa.org

Budongo Forest Project (Uganda)  www.budongo.org

Limbe Wildlife Centre (Cameroon)  www.limbewildlife.org

Wildlife Conservation Society (Congo Republic)  www.wcs-congo.org

Center for Orangutan and Chimpanzee Conservation (Florida)
www.prime-apes.org

Primarily Primates (Texas)  www.primarilyprimates.org

Mindy’s Memory Primate Sanctuary (Oklahoma) 
www.mindysmem.org

Primate Rescue Center (Kentucky)  www.primaterescue.org

Chimpanzee Collaboratory  www.chimpcollaboratory.org

 

Home     FREE RALPH! An Evolutionary Fable     MARKS OF MISSION     DEAR GOD! (If There Is A God)    Gaia-Love Graffiti stickers    Contact Us